Gippsland Portal

Local Government

There are six Local Government Areas, councils or shires in Gippsland.  A seventh, Cardinia, on the outer edge of the Greater Melbourne region, is sometimes considered part of Gippsland also.  You can visit the website of any of these by clicking on its name or logo below.

Some of the shires have other sites to focus on specific areas.  These include:

South Gippsland Shire Council

Baw Baw Bass Coast Cardinia East Gippsland Latrobe City South Gippsland Wellington
© 2001-2019 Print this page | Subscribe to Newsletter | Feedback / Inquiries | Login
Care has been taken in compiling the component parts of this website. However, does not warrant or represent that the website is free from errors or omissions, that the qualifications claimed by an advertiser are valid or that the published details of any advertiser are as stated on the website. Please review the full statement of our Terms and Conditions of Service and disclaimer.